How to delete a metric and the consequences

At any time, you can delete metrics that you created, subscribed from a public catalogue or that are shared with you by another user. Move the cursor over the metric, click on delete icon and confirm deletion.



Remember, if you delete a metric shared with you by another user, you will not be able to recover it.

If you delete your own metric it will be removed from all locations. That means, it will be removed from other users’ accounts (if shared or subscribed from a public catalogue) and from a public catalogue (if the metric was public). Users who had your metric on their accounts will be informed about your removal.

After deleting a metric subscribed from a public catalogue, you can always re-subscribe.